Help

 


Navigation

Navigating or browsing the Canadian Human Rights Commission Web site is quite simple. Use the top navigation bar by clicking on any of the buttons to go to the page it represents.  Assistance is provided by the left navigation bar, which displays the main sections of the site. Click on each section and a list of sub-sections will be displayed immediately below the heading. Click on the links to view related information.

Format of Content

Most of the content and documents on this Web site are available in HTML format. Some documents are also available in their original format of .pdf (Portable Document Format). You will need the Adobe Reader software to view these documents.

adobe reader

Search Engine

The search engine offers quick access to information through bilingual (French or English) searches, by keyword or phrase.  The search function allows you to perform basic searches of the entire site.

Simply type one or more keywords into the "box" on the search page, and then hit the "Search" button. Our server will then look for any "matches" with your query within the CHRC database and show you a list of results.

By default, this search engine looks for the exact phrase you typed in. Typing multiple words will only find results that match all of the words in that exact sequence, except in some cases common words like a, and, the, etc.

The Search Engine is not case or accent sensitive.

Quick Tips

To provide easy shortcuts and advice on how to make the site more accessible to you, see the Government of Canada Quick Tips page.

Contact Us

If you require further assistance or are having difficulty finding information, please see our Contact Us options.

Aide


Navigation

Vous pouvez facilement naviguer ou fureter sur le site Web de la Commission canadienne des droits de la personne. Utilisez la barre de navigation qui apparaît en haut de l’écran : cliquez sur le bouton désiré et la page correspondante s’affichera. Vous pouvez aussi utiliser le menu à gauche de l’écran, où les principales sections du site sont affichées. Lorsque vous cliquez sur une section, une liste de sous-sections apparaît automatiquement. Cliquez sur les liens qui vous intéressent pour voir l’information à ce sujet.

Format

La majorité du contenu et des documents de ce site Web sont en format HTML. Certains documents sont aussi accessibles dans leur format .pdf original (PDF signifie « Portable Document Format »); il vous faut le logiciel Acrobat Reader pour les voir.

adobe reader

Moteur de recherche

Grâce au moteur de recherche, vous pouvez trouver rapidement de l’information dans tout notre site Web. La recherche peut être faite en français ou en anglais, par mot-clé ou par groupe de mots.

Sur la page « Recherche », entrez un ou plusieurs mots-clés dans la boîte prévue à cette fin. Cliquez ensuite sur le bouton « Recherche ». Vous verrez apparaître une liste de toutes les pages du site Web qui contiennent l’expression demandée.

Par défaut, l’expression recherchée sera celle qui correspond en tous points à ce que vous avez entré. Si vous tapez plusieurs mots, vous obtiendrez seulement les correspondances exactes, dans l’ordre où vous avez entré les mots (sauf pour ce qui est des mots comme « le », « un », « et », etc.).

Le moteur de recherche ne tient pas compte des majuscules, des minuscules et des accents.

Conseils pratiques

Si vous voulez connaître des raccourcis simples et des conseils pratiques pour rendre le site le plus accessible pour vous, visitez la page « Conseils pratiques » du Gouvernement du Canada.

Contactez-nous

Si vous avez besoin d’aide ou si vous avez de la difficulté à trouver de l’information, voyez notre section « Contactez-nous ».